New inductees on the Ticats Walk of Fame

Hamilton, ON, Canada / AM900 CHML | Hamilton News
New inductees on the Ticats Walk of Fame

Two more names will officially be added to the Ticats Walk of Fame Friday night.

Longtime offensive lineman Miles Gorrell is being inducted into the player category and former general manager Mike McCarthy is being enshrined in the builder category.

They join past inductees such as Angelo Mosca, Garney Henley, Joe Montford, Danny McManus, Paul Osbaldiston, Earl Winfield.

The Cats Claws Fan Club says this year’s Charlotte Simmons Award will be presented to Tiger-Cats 2013 special teams player of the year Marc Beswick for his contributions to the community.

McMaster’s Kasean Davis-Reynolds will be given the Ray Johnson Marauder Award.

The Ticats Walk of Fame dinner will be held at The Renaissance Banquet Centre on Barton Street East.


Leave a Reply