AHL realigns divisions, Dogs remain in North

Hamilton, ON, Canada / AM900 CHML | Hamilton News

The American Hockey League has realigned its divisions again, and the change will affect the Hamilton Bulldogs.

The Dogs remain in the North Division, along with Toronto, Rochester and Utica.

But Adirondack has been added to the division, replacing Lake Erie, who’ve been moved to the Midwest Division.

The 2014-15 AHL regular season begins October 10.

The format for the 2015 Calder Cup Playoffs has also been approved by the Board of Governors and remains the same as 2014.

Eight teams in each conference will qualify for the postseason, with the three division winners earning the top three seeds and the next five best teams in order of regular-season points seeded fourth through eighth.

The conference quarterfinals will be best-of-five series, while the conference semifinals, conference finals and Calder Cup Finals will be best-of-seven series.

Teams will be re-ordered after the first round so that the highest-remaining seed plays the lowest-remaining seed.

AHL Divisions


Leave a Reply